map Region 1 includes Armstrong, Bailey, Briscoe, Carson, Castro, Childress, Cochran, Collingsworth, Crosby, Dallam, Deaf Smith, Dickens, Donley, Floyd, Garza, Gray, Hale, Hall, Hansford, Hartley, Hemphill, Hockley, Hutchinson, King, Lamb, Lipscomb, Lubbock, Lynn, Moore, Motley, Ochiltree, Oldham, Parmer, Potter, Randall, Roberts, Sherman, Swisher, Terry, Wheeler, and Yoakum counties Region 2 includes Archer, Baylor, Brown, Callahan, Clay, Coleman, Comanche, Cottle, Eastland, Fisher, Foard, Hardeman, Haskell, Jack, Jones, Kent, Knox, Mitchell, Montague, Nolan, Runnels, Scurry, Shackelford, Stephens, Stonewall, Taylor, Throckmorton, Wichita, Wilbarger, and Young counties Region 3 includes Collin, Cooke, Dallas, Denton, Ellis, Erath, Fannin, Grayson, Hood, Hunt, Johnson, Kaufman, Navarro, Palo Pinto, Parker, Rockwall, Somervell, Tarrant, and Wise counties Region 4 includes Anderson, Bowie, Camp, Cass, Cherokee, Delta, Franklin, Gregg, Harrison, Henderson, Hopkins, Lamar, Marion, Morris, Panola, Rains, Red River, Rusk, Smith, Titus, Upshur, Van Zandt, and Wood counties Region 5 includes Angelina, Hardin, Houston, Jasper, Jefferson, Nacogdoches, Newton, Orange, Polk, Sabine, San Augustine, San Jacinto, Shelby, Trinity, and Tyler counties Region 6 includes Austin, Brazoria, Chambers, Colorado, Fort Bend, Galveston, Harris, Liberty, Matagorda, Montgomery, Walker, Waller, and Wharton counties Region 7 includes Bastrop, Bell, Blanco, Bosque, Brazos, Burleson, Burnet, Caldwell, Coryell, Falls, Fayette, Freestone, Grimes, Hamilton, Hays, Hill, Lampasas, Lee, Leon, Limestone, Llano, Madison, McLennan, Milam, Mills, Robertson, San Saba, Travis, Washington, and  Williamson counties Region 8 includes Atascosa, Bandera, Bexar, Calhoun, Comal, DeWitt, Dimmit, Edwards, Frio, Gillespie, Goliad, Gonzales, Guadalupe, Jackson, Karnes, Kendall, Kerr, Kinney, La Salle, Lavaca, Maverick, Medina, Real, Uvalde, Val Verde, Victoria, Wilson, and Zavala counties Region 9 includes Andrews, Borden, Coke, Concho, Crane, Crockett, Dawson, Ector, Gaines, Glasscock, Howard, Irion, Kimble, Loving, Martin, Mason, McCulloch, Menard, Midland, Pecos, Reagan, Reeves, Schleicher, Sterling, Sutton, Terrell, Tom Green, Upton, Ward, and Winkler counties Region 10 includes Brewster, Culberson, El Paso, Hudspeth, Jeff Davis, and Presidio counties Region 11 includes Aransas, Bee, Brooks, Cameron, Duval, Hidalgo, Jim Hogg, Jim Wells, Kenedy, Kleberg, Live Oak, McMullen, Nueces, Refugio, San Patricio, Starr, Webb, Willacy, and Zapata counties

find your DFPS region by county

The Parent Collaboration Group provides support to parents in the regions by linking them to CPS through local Parent Support Groups (PSG). The Parent Support Groups provide information to parents currently receiving CPS services, and they are facilitated by parents who have successfully navigated the CPS system.

Every region has at least one PSG. Meetings happen once a month and focus on how parents can navigate the CPS system successfully. The parent facilitators begin the meetings by sharing their personal stories. Then, they answer questions from the parents and give them information about various community services.

A liaison from CPS also attends the PSG meeting to explain the CPS process, answer questions, and support the regional parent liaison. If you have any questions about your local parent support group, or if you would like to volunteer for the support group, contact your regional CPS liaison.

Region City Address Flyer Frequency/Time
1 - - - -
2 Abilene


- -
3E - - virtual only (see flyer) - Region 3E Metroplex flyer 4th Thursday of the month at 10:00 a.m.
4 All cities in Van Zandt county First United Methodist Church
600 S. Buffalo Street
Canton, TX 75103
- or virtual (see flyer) -
Van Zandt county flyer 1st Monday of the month at 6:00 p.m.
4 Athens 509 Robbins Road
Athens, TX 75751
Henderson flyer 1st Tuesday of the month at 6:30 p.m.
4 All cities in Smith county Soma Church
3700 Old Bullard Rd.
Tyler, TX 75701
- or virtual (see flyer) -
Smith flyer 1st Thursday of the month at 6:00 p.m.
5 Orange 4305 Tejas Parkway
Orange, TX 77632
Orange flyer 1st Friday and 2nd Wednesday of the month at 10:00 a.m.
5 Port Arthur 4200 Jimmy Johnson
Port Arthur, TX 77642
Port Arthur flyer 2nd Wednesday of the month at 10:00 a.m.
6A All cities in Harris county 2525 Murworth Dr.
Houston, TX 77054
Harris County flyer 3rd Thursday of the month, 6:00-8:00 p.m.
6B All cities in region 6B - virtual only (see flyer) - All counties in Region 6B flyer 3rd Thursday of the month, 3:00-5:00 p.m.
7 Waco DFPS Office
801 Austin Avenue
Waco, TX 76701
- or virtual (see flyer) -
Waco flyer 3rd Monday of each month, 6:00 p.m.
8 - - - -
9 San Angelo - virtual only (see flyer) - San Angelo flyer 1st Tuesday of the month, 6:30-8:00 p.m.
10 El Paso Family and Youth Center
6314 Delta Drive
El Paso, TX 79905
El Paso flyer 1st Tuesday of the month, 1:00-3:00 p.m.
11 - - - -